Tags

, , ,

metal_gig

 

1. Other fans: 2. Me: 3. Yeah.

 

I was in a Sonata Arctica gig last thursday and it took place in a concert hall where people usually go see classical concerts and ballet for example. So, the crowd was sitting very firmly on their chairs although it was a metal “concert”. Which was very odd since what I have used to is people jumping and swaying insanely and moshing in metal gigs. Now they just clapped their hands in admiration and maybe yelled something cheering. Only at the END of the gig they found the courage to stand up. Yeah. I, myself, sat throughout the whole thing because I find it more comfortable for me than being like those other (young) very eager fans. I be like “oh so sophisticated” :p And yes, I’ve always wanted to have a mustache…

Thanks for stopping by!

♥Laura

