Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 This is what people think we did:

Greece_1And this is what really happened:

Greece_2

 

1. “Off to the beeeaaaacchhhhh!!” “Mom, wait! I don’t have my pants on!!” 2. “MOM!! I left my towel at the hotel room!” “So what! Too late to go get it now! Wooohooo!!!!”

3. “Gosh it’s so hot in here… What if we just skipped the beach today?” “Okey.”

Yeah, was in Greece with mom. In one week we got to see many beautiful places and hear interesting stories about Grecian mythology and history told by our guide during those three bus trips we participated. But when we had sort of planned going to the beach after shopping and lunch, we were just hanging out in our beds reading books and sweating like cute little pigs 😀 Our hotel was located in uphill so every time we wanted/ needed to go there we had to sweat a bit more. Boy was it good exercise! So after we got to our room we were so tired that walking some more uphill to the beach (we had to go over a mountain) and then back to the hotel didn’t sound very appealing. You can call us lazy, but in +35°C it would have been torture.

We went to the beach once though. It was kinda nice. There were little rocks where there should’ve been soft sand so you can imagine how cool it was to walk to the sea, only to experience some more little rock tickling our soles. I still can feel the pain. We couldn’t get out of the sea without falling and stumbling. At some point it felt like we were stuck. I even tried to crawl out of water but the rocks just sucked me in, you know! They took my limbs to captives! Otherwise it was nice. Mom did try to swim but being a wimp I just soaked myself where the waves hit the shore. Yeah. Even kids went deeper than me. As some of you may know (if you don’t know, see my older posts) I’m afraid of deep water, and the waves that day were very strong and I was afraid to lose control of my body if I went deeper.

Anyway we had wonderful trip and you can be expecting to see one more comic strip of it soon, I hope 😛 Got it all planned, now I have to just draw it.

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you decide to follow me/subscribe and come visit my blog again. I’ll hug you if you do 😉

♥Laura

